Brinkley, my friend, till we meet again.

harmonyspearls

There is no comparison or way to measure the life of a beloved pet to that of a human being.  I lived that at the bedside of the terminally ill, I watched as gurneys rushed by to ICU with a young person, or someone’s mom or dad or friend on it who will suddenly, shockingly, come to the end of his or her life here on Earth.  I held  those who sobbed and sorrowed in my arms. I have been held in the arms of another as I mourned a loved one.  There is simply no comparison, and I want to say that upfront.  I want you all to know that, from the deepest part of my heart, if you have lost someone you love — a child, or a mother, sibling, spouse, or father or friend, I ache for you.

But today, it will be about our dog Brinkley…

View original post 1,526 more words

7 thoughts on “Brinkley, my friend, till we meet again.

  1. Love this Bon…..hits home for so many of us….and I do believe we will see our pets again in heaven..they are so much better than any human being….God could never deny them entrance to his kingdom…they are everything God wants us to be…..we fall short…they excel

    Like

Leave a Reply

