Saving lives

Today, my twin, a few friends and I saved some lives.  It’s incredible to get out of one’s schizzle in life, and go take a little snooze at the blood drive.  I envision the baby, the mom, the father, the son, the daughter, the accident victim, the cancer patient, the hemophiliac, the patient with sickle-cell anemia, or the solider in whom my big, fat, juicy blood cells and those of my twin and friends will become ALIVE coursing through their veins and arteries!

Only God knows who, we just donate.

But this I do know.  Blood saves lives, brings a glow to the cheeks of people like my friend Marge Saving Marge, and is the life source for many.

GIVING BLOOD SAVES LIVES!

Give it a try!

m6840119_763x260-give-blood

Leave a Reply

