The treasure of my panty drawer…

harmonyspearls

Picture%2013_56 (1)

As long as we’ve been married, like Laura Petrie in the infamous scene where Rob finds Laura’s stash in her panty drawer, I have always had a little bit of what I call my “stash”.  There is never a time I give up my last dime, though I’ve gotten down to the last dime many times.

I need my own money to get my hair done, buy my shampoo, or any number of girlie things that a man simply doesn’t get.  It’s not like I’m sitting on a fortune.  I am just a saver.  I need that cushion above and beyond “his n her” money.  I need it to survive mentally and physically and emotionally.  I need that little stickler of independence for the braless and blue jean hippy girl that still lives inside my soul.  I need the mystery of my little stash.

I confess, I don’t…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a Reply

